Meet the New Girls

  
Two weeks ago, we added five young heifers to our herd bringing our total heifers to 13 head.  These ladies have lots of energy and like to kick up their heels and run to the other side of the corral when I feed them hay, but they are also super curious and can’t resist sniffing my outstretched hand when I come to visit.

I am eager for spring and am hoping that some of our heifers are showing early signs of pregnancy.  Dad and I are both new at identifying mama cows, so we cycle between certainty that they “have” to be pregnant and doubts that we are wrong.  I guess we will just wait and see what nature brings us!  I’ll keep you posted as our herd grows.

Leave a Reply

